Him to Me

Published on by Pelly FreshQueen

Dear Person reading this

Right now as i lay in my bed listening to Sia and trying to procrastinate on the loads of the work i have to do i find myself going through my old laptop and finding files that i never transferred to my new laptop, and i started shedding some tears as i just realized that i never really READ FLOWER's letter to me for my birthday. Like yes i read it when he sent it to me at the time, but with all the excitement of birthday wishes at the time i read it just like any other birthday wish. Sitting down in a meditation position i close my eyes and take deep breaths in, and deep breaths out to relax so that i do not feel sadness, but rather happiness to actually be able to read this letter in a state of mind makes me appreciate a FLOWER that does not only bloom when its season, but blooms all year round. "You're never fully dressed without a smile" by Sia is playing and the electric beats are making my heart pund louder than normal and its because all i feel is LOVE for the person who knew exactly what to say to me. As i read the closing remarks to the letter, i become fully dressed, and all i feel is a warm feeling of happiness and love as i know that there is this amazing creature that would forever love me for all my imperfections, and forever put a smile on my face.

The letter reads.....

"Dear Pelly………
With all we’ve been through, I’ve realized that I would never find someone any better than you. You've stood beside me and went against people that I never expected you to, and this just shows how much you care, love and want this to last!!
My stubborn Pelly, you’re very special and I have no other way to say it, but you mean the world to me. You bring joy to my heart, even when you get to my nerves, even if we’re not in the same place right now; just remember that my heart is always with you. Pelly I’ll say it again, you’re special and I promise to make you more special each day. You’re the best thing that ever happened to me and I’ll always be grateful for that.
Let me not get you emotional now; I just want to wish you a happy 19th birthday my love.
You may have received hundreds of wishes today, but I want you to know that mine comes from the bottom of my heart, true and pure. I love you Pelly, more than I did yesterday, but not as much as I will tomorrow  
Enjoy your day sweetheart!"

If this does not make me appreciate my FLOWER than i do not know what TRUE LOVE means.

-Pelly

Published on Love

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post